Masters Par 3 Contest 2022: TV coverage, live streams, course yardage & more to know

For the first time since 2019, the Masters Par 3 Contest returns to Augusta.

The popular family fair returns for the 2022 tournament after being canceled for the past two years due to COVID-19. The annual competition, held the Wednesday before the Masters, features nine par-3 holes at Augusta National.

Family members are used as caddies, children run across the green as wives, fathers, mothers and other relatives follow their professional golfer on the shortened course.

It’s a day of family fun where even a relative gets a chance to take a hit or two. The friendly competition begins at noon on Wednesday and provides light entertainment before the Masters begins on Thursday.

MORE: Watch Masters Par 3 competition with fuboTV (Free Trial)

Is the Masters Par 3 Contest on TV?

  • Channel: ESPN
  • Time: 3 p.m. ET

Part of the Master Par 3 competition will be televised.

ESPN will cover the event on Wednesday from 3pm to 5pm ET. The event starts at 12pm so the entire par 3 competition will not be televised live, but you can watch the end on ESPN.

How to watch the Masters Par 3 competition

  • Time: noon AND
  • Live streams:, fuboTV

While you cannot watch the entire par 3 event on TV, you can stream the entire competition.

The Masters Par 3 Contest will stream on ESPN+ from 12pm to 3pm ET before the rest of the network coverage switches to ESPN. You can also stream the afternoon portion with fuboTV, which includes ESPN and offers a free trial. will be streaming the entire event on their website from 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. ET.

MORE: Daily TV coverage to watch on ESPN, CBS and stream online

Prize money for the Masters Par 3 Contest

While there’s plenty of money up for grabs at the Masters, nothing will come of the friendly par 3 competition.

The winner of the Masters Par 3 event will receive a Crystal Pedestal Bowl trophy but no event prize money. There’s no green jacket for this winner either, just showing off and having fun playing with family and friends.

Winner of the Masters Par 3 competition

While the contestants compete in the Masters

Pádraig Harrington is the only three-time winner of the event. He went back to back in 2003 and 2004, sharing the 2003 win with David Toms before taking the 2012 win with Jonathan Byrd.

There are six other multiple event winners joining Harrington: Sam Snead, Tom Watson, Sandy Lyle, David Toms, Isao Aoki and Jay Haas.

Here’s a 21st-century look at the winners of the Masters Par 3 competition.

2021 Sweepstakes canceled due to COVID-19 N / A
2020 Sweepstakes canceled due to COVID-19 N / A
2019 Matt Wallace England
2018 Tom Watson United States
2017 Competition canceled due to rain N / A
2016 Jimmy Walker United States
2015 Kevin Streelman United States
2014 Ryan Moore United States
2013 Ted Potter Jr. United States
2012 Jonathan Byrd/Patrick Harrington United States/Ireland
2011 Luke Donald England
2010 Louis Osthuizen South Africa
2009 Tim Clark South Africa
2008 Rory Sabbatini South Africa
2007 Mark O’Meara United States
2006 ben crane United States
2005 Jerry Pate United States
2004 Patrick Harington Ireland
2003 Patrick Harrington/David Toms Ireland/United States
2002 NickPrice Zimbabwe
2001 David Toms United States
2000 Chris Perry United States

Masters par 3 competition length

The nine-hole course in the northeast corner of the club grounds was designed in 1958 by George Cobb and Augusta founder Clifford Roberts.

Overall, golfers and their families play just over 1,000 yards of course between the nine holes. Holes range from as low as 70 yards to 140 yards.

Here’s a breakdown of the yardage of the nine-hole course.

number 1 130
No. 2 70
#3 90
number 4 130
#5 130
#6 140
#7 115
#8 120
#9 135
IN TOTAL 1,060

Leave a Comment